## Minutes Restoration Advisory Board, Fort McClellan, Alabama Monday, January 22, 2007

**CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL:** Curtis Franklin called the meeting to order. A quorum was present.

**INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS:** Guests introduced themselves.

**APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Penn Wilson moved and Mary Harrington provided a second to approve the minutes for October 2006. Members voted approval.

**OLD BUSINESS:** None.

### PROGRAM: None

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

• Agency Reports:

• **ADEM:** Brandi Little was not present, however, hardcopies of ADEM's activity report were provided to each RAB member.

- **EPA:** Doyle Brittain was absent. No report was given.
- JPA Update/JPA Action Summary: Michelle Klomp from Matrix provided the report.
- Army Action Summary: Scott Bolton provided the report.
- Upcoming Programs: JPA/JSU briefing on Snake Effigy -- Monty Clendenin reported that JSU was still trying to get to the site. Current problem is that funding is not sufficient to cover a UXO escort. Monty asked Michelle Klomp to check and see if JPA could provide the funds needed. Michelle agreed to check into it. Monty offered to provide a slide show presentation to the RAB at the next meeting to show them what the Snake Effigy looks like. The RAB members agreed.
- **TAPP Contract** There was discussion by the RAB members regarding reinstating the TAPP Contract. Monty Clendenin motioned for the Army to explore renewal of the contract and Ed Kimbrough provided a second. Members voted approval.

#### AUDIENCE COMMENTS: None.

**ADJOURNMENT:** Mary Harrington moved and Penn Wilson provided a second. Curtis Franklin adjourned the meeting.

NOTE: Transcript of meeting is available at Repositories, and the transcript is provided to each RAB member.

# 2007 Attendance Roster Fort McClellan Restoration Advisory Board

	January 22 <sup>nd</sup>	April 16 <sup>th</sup>	July 16 <sup>th</sup>	October 15 <sup>th</sup>
CO-CHAIRS				
Mr. Curtis Franklin	✓			
Mr. Scott Bolton (no vote)	✓			
BOARD MEMBERS				
Ms. Cheryl Bragg	✓			
Mr. James Buford	Х			
Mr. Phillip Burgett	Х			
Mr. Monty Clendenin	✓			
Mr. Pete Conroy	Х			
Dr. Barry Cox	Х			
Mr. Jerome Elser	✓			
Mr. James Hall	Х			
Dr. Mary Harrington	✓			
Mr. Robert Jackson	E			
Mr. Ed Kimbrough	✓			
Dr. Fred May	E			
Mr. Jim Miller	Х			
Dr. John Spain	✓			
Dr. David Steffy	E			
Mr. Penn Wilson	✓			
Michelle Klomp, <b>JPA/Matrix</b> (no vote)	~			
Mr. Doyle Brittain, EPA (no vote)	Х			
Ms. Brandi Little, <b>ADEM</b> (no vote)	Е			

Quorum = majority of 17 current members (must have at least 9 voting members present)

 $\checkmark$  = Present E = Excused X = Absent